Flashback on 2014: festivals, conferences, tours and workshops…

2014 wrapped up on a high note for the PPS Danse company. With 14 presentations last fall, our works delighted audiences here and abroad, including performances of Tales for Naughty Children in Mexico.

Amid our various missions, conferences and talks (collgiums), Artistic Director, Pierre-Paul Savoie, also devoted his time and talent to creating two new works. Add to this some 75 Introduction to Choreography workshops that captivated and inspired participants young and old.

Catch some of the action in this video clip produced at a workshop in partnership with Salle Pauline-Julien, the CHSLD Vigi Dollard-des-Ormeaux and Danse sur les routes du Québec.

Video of cultural workshop at CHSLD Vigi in Dollard-des-Ormeaux


Caption: Video d’un atelier culturelle au CHSLD Vigi à Dollars-des-Ormeaux (par xxx yyy).

 

The PPS Danse team wishes to thank all its partners, technicians, artists and designers who so generously give their talent and enthusiasm to achieve the company’s artistic projects. To our audiences and collaborators, we wish you a joyous festive season. May 2015 be a year of exciting creativity for everyone!

2014 en rétrospective : festival, colloque, tournées et ateliers…

Impression de salle - Festival cervantino

2014 s’achève sur une très belle note pour la compagnie PPS Danse. Nos œuvres ont ravi les spectateurs d’ici et d’ailleurs avec 14 représentations cet automne dont, notamment, Contes pour enfants pas sages au Festival Cervantino en Mexique.

De plus, entre ses différentes missions, conférences et colloque, le directeur artistique de la compagnie, Pierre-Paul Savoie, s’est consacré à la création de deux nouvelles œuvres. Et que dire des 75 ateliers d’initiations chorégraphiques qui ont enchanté petits et grands de tous âges.

Pour un aperçu, visionnez la capsule vidéo réalisée dans le cadre d’un de nos ateliers, en partenariat avec la Salle Pauline-Julien, le CHSLD Vigi Dollard-des-Ormeaux et la Danse sur les routes du Québec.


Caption: Video d’un atelier culturelle au CHSLD Vigi à Dollars-des-Ormeaux (par xxx yyy).

 

L’équipe de PPS Danse tient à remercier tous les partenaires, artistes, techniciens et concepteurs qui collaborent aux projets artistiques de la compagnie avec talent et enthousiasme.