Founder’s Message

25 years. Most of all, it’s a look back to light the way ahead.

Looking back to better grasp the distance we’ve covered and the countless inspiring encounters along the way. In my mind are the managers, collaborators, dancers and actors, all the works and individuals who were there on this long and winding road.

25 years. It’s a time to take stock, to reflect and recall the hits, and the misses too — those that spurred us forward, that helped us to hone our skills, the ways we work, our artistic language. Through all these years, I’ve tried to take the pulse of happenings, to express what stirs me personally as it may also each of you. The works of my own artistic path have formed a human connection. I’ve been able to perceive the humanity, to see the light in the wondering eyes of children. And so I too am given wonder to see the world and to reach and reveal my deepest soul.

Looking back, these 25 years have been an amazing journey, one that inspires and impels me, and gives me faith in the future. May this journey light the way ahead.

In closing, here are 25 candles to mark so many memorable encounters with individuals, artists and outstanding works. May I light one for each of the following:

Jeff Hall, Francine Arseneault,  Bernard Lagacé, Claude Poissant, Michel Lemieux et Victor Pilon, André Montmorency, Jasmine Dubé, Jacques Prévert, Eugène Ionesco, Lhasa de Sela, Dario Fo, Molière, Berthold Brecht, Lise Vaillancourt, Jocelyn Proulx, André Gingras, Luc Dunberry, Alain Chartrand, Marie-Josée Chartier, Benoit Côté, Ginette Bertrand, Richard Morin,  Arnold Brookhuis and Christine Cyr.

Wishing you a pleasant journey through the pages of this website, and I hope we will cross paths at a creative performance or workshop.

0 comments

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

1,553 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

Mot du fondateur

PPS Danse - Pierre-Paul Savoie - © 2012 Rolline Laporte

25 ans, c’est avant tout regarder derrière pour illuminer la route devant soi.

C’est se retourner  pour mieux saisir l’ampleur du chemin parcouru à travers d’innombrables rencontres inspirantes. Je pense ici aux gestionnaires, aux collaborateurs, aux interprètes, à chacune des œuvres et à tous les êtres qui m’ont accompagné sur cette longue route.

25 ans, c’est l’occasion de se remémorer les bons coups comme les moins bons, ceux qui nous auront permis d’avancer, de peaufiner l’outil, la méthode de travail, et le langage artistique. Durant toutes ces années, j’ai cherché à ausculter la pulsation de la vie et à exprimer ce qu’elle évoque en moi, et en chacun de vous. Grâce aux œuvres de mon parcours artistique, j’ai pu sonder l’humanité et rencontrer l’espoir dans les yeux avides des enfants. Et c’est émerveillé que j’ai posé mon regard sur le monde et que je vous ai offert mon âme dénudée.

En rétrospective, ces vingt-cinq années ont été un voyage incroyable, qui en valait la chandelle et qui me propulsent, confiant, vers l’avenir.

En terminant, j’allume 25 bougies pour souligner autant de rencontres mémorables avec des êtres, des artistes et des œuvres exceptionnels. J’en dédie une à chacun des êtres suivants :

Jeff Hall, Francine Arseneault,  Bernard Lagacé, Claude Poissant, Michel Lemieux et Victor Pilon, André Montmorency, Jasmine Dubé, Jacques Prévert, Eugène Ionesco, Lhasa de Sela, Dario Fo, Molière, Berthold Brecht, Lise Vaillancourt, Jocelyn Proulx, André Gingras, Luc Dunberry, Alain Chartrand, Marie-Josée Chartier, Benoit Côté, Ginette Bertrand, Richard Morin,  Arnold Brookhuis et Christine Cyr.

Je vous souhaite une belle navigation au fil des pages de ce site web, et vous donne rendez-vous au détour d’une création ou d’un atelier.

0 commentaires

Répondre

Vous voulez participer à la discussion ?
Ne hésitez pas à apporter votre contribution !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

1 173Commentaires spam bloqué jusqu'à présent parSpam Free Wordpress