© Tshi

PPS Danse - Danse Lhasa Danse - © Photographe
PPS Danse - Danse Lhasa Danse - © Photographe
PPS Danse - Danse Lhasa Danse - © Photographe

Danse Lhasa Danse, created in 2011, is an ode to life, highlighting both the work of Lhasa de Sela, who died ten years ago, and the thirty-year anniversary candles of the PPS Danse company (2019). A choral work bringing together about fifteen performers on stage, the vibrant show, warmly acclaimed at the time of its creation, echoes the unclassifiable repertoire of the one that encourages us to celebrate life in all serenity. The show directed by Pierre-Paul Savoie will be presented in several cities across Quebec and will be honoured with a special evening at Théâtre Maisonneuve at Place des Arts on February 6, 2020.

Not to be missed!

crédits

Design and direction : Pierre-Paul Savoie
Artistic Director : Pierre­-Paul Savoie, avec la collaboration de Louise Beaudouin
Guest Choreographers : Myriam Allard, Hélène Blackburn, Sébastien Cossette-Masse, Roxane Duchesne-Roy, Pierre Lecours, David Rancourt, Roger Sinha, Edgar Zendejas, ainsi que Pierre-Paul Savoie
Singers : Bïa, Alexandre Désilets et Karen Young
Dancers : Myriam Allard,  Tom Casey, Sébastien Cossette­-Masse, Roxane Duchesne-­Roy, Sara Harton, Marie-Eve Lafontaine, David Rancourt
Musicians : Frédéric Darveau, Denis Faucher, Sheila Hannigan, Pascal Racine­-Venne et Jocelyn Tellier

Tour Schedule / winter 2020

What they say about it: 

“No need for words (…) here there is only the vehemence of the gesture, the emotion of the song, the impalpable nature of the music to pay tribute to a strong and eternal work”. Marie- Christine Trottier, Espace musique

“In the end, a magnificent evening, where the dance showed how it can express what cannot be said, in words or in song. A context that could not be more perfect for Lhasa, who carried, beyond her words, that extra soul that touched so many people around the world. “Iris GagnonParadis, DFDANSE, November 2011

” (…) and the master stroke of Pierre-Paul Savoie who brought the dance to Coup de cœur francophone with the very successful Danse Lhasa Danse. “Fabienne Cabado, Voir, December 2011

Crédits

© Tshi

PPS Danse - Danse Lhasa Danse - © Photographe
PPS Danse - Danse Lhasa Danse - © Photographe
PPS Danse - Danse Lhasa Danse - © Photographe

Danse Lhasa Danse, œuvre créée en 2011, est une ode à la vie soulignant autant l’œuvre de Lhasa de Sela, disparue il y a dix ans, que les bougies du trentenaire de la compagnie PPS Danse (2019). Œuvre chorale réunissant sur scène une quinzaine d’interprètes, le vibrant spectacle, chaudement salué au moment de sa création, fait écho au répertoire inclassable de celle qui nous incite à célébrer la vie en toute sérénité. Le spectacle mis en scène par Pierre-Paul Savoie sera présenté dans plusieurs villes du Québec et fera les honneurs d’une soirée spéciale au Théâtre Maisonneuve de la Place des Arts le 6 février 2020.

À ne pas manquer !

Calendrier de la tournée / hiver 2020

Ce qu’on en dit : 

« Pas besoin de mots (…) ici il n’y a que la véhémence du geste, l’émotion du chant, l’impalpable de la musique pour rendre hommage à une œuvre forte et éternelle ». Marie- Christine Trottier, Espace musique

« Au final, une soirée magnifique, où la danse a su montrer comment elle peut exprimer ce qui ne peut être dit, en paroles ou en chanson. Un contexte qui ne pouvait être plus parfait pour Lhasa, qui portait, au­ delà de ses mots, ce supplément d’âme qui a touché tant de personnes à travers le monde. » Iris Gagnon­Paradis, DFDANSE, 15 novembre 2011

« (…) et le coup de maître de Pierre­-Paul Savoie qui a porté la danse à Coup de cœur francophone avec le très réussi Danse Lhasa Danse. » Fabienne Cabado, Voir, 22 décembre 2011

Crédits